​​​Oregon ​Association ​for Healthcare Quality​​
​​​​​​OrAHQ is the state association for quality professionals in Oregon and Washington​​


To advance quality throughout our healthcare system through development and collaboration of Northwest healthcare professionals​​​

To be the preferred source in the Northwest for developing and promoting professional expertise in the art and science of healthcare quality and patient safety.

2017 Goals​​

Following OrAHQ's mission of development and collaboration, the OrAHQ Board has established the following goals for the year
  • Increase membership to 120
  • Limit attrition rate to <10% of previous years' membership
  • ​To keep current CPHQ certified professionals at 75% or more of current membership
  • ​To seek and mentor a new Membership Chair

  • Provide 6 high quality educational opportunities: CEUs will be provided
  • Develop relationships with community partners
  • To develop a strategic plan during 2017, with input from Membership
  • To maintain financial viability and achieve an increase in revenue of 5%
  • Revise By-Laws and Articles of Incorporation
  • To develop an orientation for new Board Members
  • ​To collaborate with other community programs​​

  • Transfer website operations to new chair(s)
  • To improve communication with Members

Board Members

Vickie Kolios-Morris

President Elect
Namrata Dave

Paula Derr

Janice Brice

Education Chair
Kristi Ridgeway

​Communications Chair
​Amanda Lovell

Washington Liaison
Cindy Hamilton

Namrata Dave
Cindy Hamilton

To learn more about our Board Members, click here
Coming Soon